Saint Xavier University School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Contact the School of Nursing

Deans

Peg Gallagher, Ed.D., RN, CNE
Interim Dean
Office: WAC E-205
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pgallagher@sxu.edu

Zepure Samawi, Ph.D., RN
Associate Dean, Undergraduate
Office: WAC E-206
Phone: 773-298-3707
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: boyadjian@sxu.edu

Directors/Coordinators

Charlene Bermele, DNP, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
RN-BSN Coordinator
Office: WAC E-306
Phone: 773-298-3180
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: bermele@sxu.edu

Barbara Gawron, DNP, RN, CHSE
Assistant Professor
Director, Nursing Resource Center
Office: WAC E-103
Phone:773-298-3710
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: gawron@sxu.edu

Patricia Kelly, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Clinical Placement Coordinator
Office: WAC E-313
Phone: 773-298-3574
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pkelly@sxu.edu

Teresa Miller, MSN, PCNS-BC, RN
Associate Professor
Accelerated BSN Coordinator
Office: WAC E-314
Phone: 773-298-3728
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: tmiller@sxu.edu

Margaret (Maggie) Reneau, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor
Director, Online Operations-School of Nursing
Office: WAC E-322
Phone: 773-298-3731
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: reneau@sxu.edu

Laura Tucco, Ph.D., FNP-BC, CNS-BC
Assistant Professor
Director of FNP Program
Office: WAC E-320
Phone: 773-298-3726
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: tucco@sxu.edu

Staff

Beth DeCarlo
Assistant to Graduate Programs
Office: WAC E-201
Phone: 773-298-3189
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: decarlo@sxu.edu

Brian Mueller, M.A.
Compliance and Support-Undergraduate Program
Office: WAC E-307
Phone: 773-298-3716
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: mueller@sxu.edu

Anne Neeson, B.A.
Assistant to Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs
Office: WAC E-224
Phone: 773-298-3705
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: neeson@sxu.edu

Kristen Perteet, M.S.
Assistant to Dean of Nursing/Operations Director
Office: WAC E-203
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: perteet@sxu.edu

Eileen Rohan, B.A.
Compliance and Support-Graduate Program
Office: WAC E-331
Phone: 773-298-3701
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: rohan@sxu.edu