header1

School of Nursing

Contact Us

Administration

 

Gloria A. Jacobson, RN, Ph.D.

Dean
Office: WAC E-205
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: jacobson@sxu.edu
 

Peggy Gallagher, Ed.D., RN

Associate Dean, Undergraduate
Office: WAC E-206
Phone: 773-298-3707
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pgallagher@sxu.edu
 

Mary Haras, Ph.D., MBA, APN, NP-C, CNN

Associate Dean, Graduate
Office: WAC E-208
Phone: 773-298-3757
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: haras@sxu.edu
 

Nancy Lockie, Ed.D., RN

Associate Dean of Administration and Finance; Professor
Office: WAC E-223
Phone: 773-298-3720
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: lockie@sxu.edu

Faculty

 

Charlene Bermele, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-304
Phone: 773-298-3180
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: c.bermele@sxu.edu
 

Glenda Burnett, Ph.D., MUPP, RN

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-310
Phone: 773-298-3418
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: gburnett@sxu.edu
 

Lisa Capps, Ph.D., APN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor
Office:   WAC E-215
Phone: 773-298-3519
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: capps@sxu.edu
 

Maureen Craigmile, RN-BC, MSN

Office:  WAC E-216
Phone: 773-298-3830
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: craigmile@sxu.edu
 

Mary Janet Dahm, PsyD., RN, CS

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-306
Phone: 773-298-3736
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: dahm@sxu.edu
 

Gail Deluca, M.S., APN/FNP-BC, BC-ADM

Assistant Professional Lecturer
Office: WAC E-221
Phone: 773-298-3735
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: deluca@sxu.edu
 

Mary Jo Dunne, MSN, RN

Office: WAC E-303
Phone: 773-298-3732
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: dunne@sxu.edu
 

Ann Filipski, MSN, PsyD., RN, CS

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-334
Phone: 773-298-3751
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: filipski@sxu.edu
 

Kristine Florczak, Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-214
Phone: 773-298-3737
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: florczak@sxu.edu
 

Barbara Gawron, DNP, RN, CHSE

Director, Nursing Resource Center
Office: E-103
Phone:773-298-3710
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: gawron@sxu.edu
 

Susan Hampson, MS, RN, NP-C

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-211
Phone: 773-298-3734
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: hampson@sxu.edu
 

Constance J. Hardy, DNP, RN, CNL

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-307
Phone: 773-298-3738
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: hardy@sxu.edu
 

Patricia Kelly, MSN, RN

Lecturer
Office: WAC E-313
Phone: 773-298-3574
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pkelly@sxu.edu
 

Eileen McCann, DNP, FNP-BC

Director, FNP Program
Office: WAC E-303
Phone: 773-298-3718
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: emccann@sxu.edu
 

Larry Meneghini, MSN, RN

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-327
Phone: 773-298-3243
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: meneghini@sxu.edu
 

Teresa Miller, MSN, RN

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office:  WAC E-326
Phone:  773-298-3728
Fax:  773-298-3704
Email:  tmiller@sxu.edu
 

Evelyn Norton, MS, RNC, CNAA

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-213
Phone: 773-298-3752
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: norton@sxu.edu
 

Karen O'Brien, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-328
Phone: 773-298-3747
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: obrien@sxu.edu
 

Darlene O'Callaghan, MSEd, MSN, RN

Assistant Dean for Special Initiatives
Office: WAC E-333
Phone: 773-298-3742
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: ocallaghan@sxu.edu
 

Sandra K. Pfantz, Dr.PH, APRN, BC

Associate Professor Co-Director of Family Nurse Practitioner Program
Office: WAC E-323
Phone: 773-298-3739
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pfantz@sxu.edu
 

Michele Poradzisz, Ph.D., RN

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-222
Phone: 773-298-3708
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: poradzisz@sxu.edu
 

Margaret Reneau, Ph.D., RN

Director, Graduate Online Education
Office: WAC E-329
Phone: 773-298-3729
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: reneau@sxu.edu
 

Monica Ryan, DNP, MS, RN, APN, CNP

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-330
Phone: 773-298-3743
Fax: 773-298-3906
Email: ryan@sxu.edu
 

Zepure Samawi, DNSc, RN

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-324
Phone: 773-298-3726
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: boyadijian@sxu.edu
 

Mary Murphy-Smith, MS, APN, CNM

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-226
Phone: 773-298-3723
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: murphysmith@sxu.edu
 

Jacqueline Tulley, RN, MSN, ACNP

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-322
Phone: 773-298-3731
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: tulley@sxu.edu
 

Karen Wood, Ph.D., RN

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Clinical Placement
Office: WAC E-321
Phone: 773-298-3746
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: wood@sxu.edu
 

Carol Yukich, MS, MA, RN

Assistant Dean for RN-BSN/LPN-BSN Options
Office: WAC E-219
Phone: 773-298-3724
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: yukich@sxu.edu

Staff

 

Patricia Floore

Budget Coordinator
Office: WAC E-224
Phone: 773-298-3754
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: floore@sxu.edu
 

Meg Kubiak-Murphy

Special Assistant to the Dean
Office: WAC E-203
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: kubiak@sxu.edu
 

Brian Mueller

Assistant, Academic Services
Office: WAC E-309
Phone: 773-298-3716
Email: mueller@sxu.edu
 

Anne Neeson

Assistant, Undergraduate Nursing
Office: WAC E-201
Phone: 773-298-3705
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: neeson@sxu.edu
 

Eileen Rohan

Office Manager
Office: WAC E201
Phone: 773-298-3701
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: rohan@sxu.edu
 

Kathy Uher

Administrative Assistant
Office: WAC E-203
Phone: 773-298-3702
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: uher@sxu.edu