header1

Honors Program

Honors Program Faculty

Shannon Ambrose, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Language and Literature, Chair
Office: WAC N-416
Phone: 773-298-5240
Email: ambrose@sxu.edu

Jacquelyn Arcy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Communication
Office: WAC N309
Phone: 773-298-3097
Email: arcy@sxu.edu

Matthew J. Costello, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science
Office: WAC N-220
Phone: 773-298-3284
Email: costello@sxu.edu

Joseph Dertein, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: WAC N-114D
Phone: 773-298-5262
Email: dertien@sxu.edu

David Elmendorf, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: WAC N-114A
Phone: 773-298-5243
Email: elmendorf@sxu.edu

Alison Fraunhar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Art
Office: VAC A217
Phone: 773-298-3083
Email: fraunhar@sxu.edu

Nelson Hathcock, Ph.D.

Professor of Language and Literature
Office: WAC N-423
Phone: 773-298-3235
Email: hathcock@sxu.edu

Joanna Nemeh, Ph.D.

Lecturer in Philosophy
Office: WAC N-411
Email: nemeh@sxu.edu

Michael O'Keeffe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Religious Studies and Assistant Director of General Education
Office: WAC N-410
Phone: 773-298-3394
Email: okeeffe@sxu.edu

Forrest Perry, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-405
Phone: 773-298-3455
Email: perry@sxu.edu

Gina Rossetti, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Language and Literature
Office: WAC N-420
Phone: 773-298-3598
Email: rossetti@sxu.edu

Molly Sturdevant, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-407
Phone: 773-298-3458
Email: sturdevant@sxu.edu

Mary Beth Tegan, Ph.D.

Honors Program Director and Associate Professor of Language and Literature
Office: WAC N-227
Phone: 773-298-3240
Email: tegan@sxu.edu

Thomas Thorp, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-404
Phone: 773-298-3442
Email: thorp@sxu.edu

Julia Wiester, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: WAC S-324B
Phone: 773-298-3415
Email: wiester@sxu.edu