header1

Traditions

Welcome Week 2016

Welcome Week consists of a series of social, educational and recreational events to kick-off the fall semester. Events are free (unless otherwise noted) and all students are welcome!

We look forward to seeing you all in August!

Thursday, August 18

New Student Move-In

9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Andrew Conference Center

Welcome Dinner for Students and Families

5 - 6:30 p.m., SXU Diner

Friday, August 19

First Day for First-Years

12:45 - 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 20

SXC Karaoke Night

7 - 10 p.m.
Schmitt Quad

Sunday, August 21

First Sunday Student Mass

8 p.m., McDonough Chapel

Monday, August 22

SXC Commuter Welcome Station

7:30 - 9:30 a.m., Butler Lobby

Late Night Bowling

10 p.m. - Midnight, Arena Lanes Bowling
Transportation provided.
Sign up in Student Life L-103

Tuesday, August 23

SXC Presents: Outdoor Movie
Captain America - Civil War

8:30 p.m.; Smith-Morris Quad
(Rain Location: McGuire Hall)

Wednesday, August 24

RSO (Registered Student Organization)
and Involvement Fair 

11 a.m. - 2 p.m., Smith-Morris Quad

Friday, August 26

SXC Foam Party

8 - 11 p.m., Schmitt Quad

Saturday, August 27

SXC Trip to Navy Pier

6 - 10:30 p.m.
Transportation provided.
Sign up in Student Life L-103

Sunday, August 28

Sunday Student Mass

8 p.m., McDonough Chapel 

Monday, August 29

Henna Artist in the SXU Diner

11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Tuesday, August 30

Glow Run

8:30 p.m. Registration, Shannon Center
9 p.m., Start
One mile loop around campus, free glow sticks provided.

Wednesday, August 31

Cubs vs Pirates

5 p.m. Leave campus - $10
Transportation provided.
Sign up in Student Life L-103