Saint Xavier University Rubloff Hall

College of Arts and Sciences Scholarships

Outstanding Biologist Award

Each year, the biology faculty select a graduating student to receive the Outstanding Biologist Award. The recipient of this award is a student who has excelled in academics as a biology major, demonstrated a passion for biology and shows promise of continued pursuit of knowledge. Involvement in student activities in the Science Department, the University and the community are considered important criteria by the faculty when selecting the recipient.

Past Awardees

2004 1999 1994
Audrey Mareska Kimberly White Michael Beck
2003 1998 1993
Mujahida Baram Michael Boyle Karen Lawrence
2002 1997 1992
Stephen Banasiak David Hirstius Kathleen Casper
2001 1996 1991
Adriana Romero Karen K. Parker Kathi Yelen
2000 1995 1990
William Fager Aaron Coby Gregory Ozark
Vasso Melachrinidis