School of Nursing

Memberships and Organizations

Student Nurses Association (SNA)

The Saint Xavier University Student Nurses' Association is a professional organization that provides interaction among students preparing for a career in the nursing profession. All students who are declared nursing majors are eligible for membership.

Board of Directors 2015-2016:

Alexa Nakutis
Phone: 630-779-2056
Email: nakutis.a01@mymail.sxu.edu
Kathryn Ingersoll
First Vice President
Phone: 708-912-3219
Email: ingersoll.k01@mymail.sxu.edu
Dominique Aramburu 
Second Vice President
Phone: 773-540-1898
Email: aramburu.d02@mymail.sxu.edu 
Rachel Haaker
Phone: 630-877-5103
Email: haaker.r01@mymail.sxu.edu
John Doyle
Phone: 815-545-6225
Email: doyle.j01@mymail.sxu.edu
Daniela Mendez
Public Relations Representative
Email: mendez.d03@mymail.sxu.edu
Katie Clark
Senior I Representative
Email: clark.k02@mymail.sxu.edu
Kate Zandi
Senior II Representative
Phone: 708-612-7968
Email: zandi.k01@mymail.sxu.edu

Heather Horn
Junior I Representative
Email: horn.h01@mymail.sxu.edu

Lisa Gawron
Sophomore I Representative
Email: gawron.l01@mymail.sxu.edu 

Alpha Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau

The Saint Xavier University School of Nursing was awarded a charter for the Alpha Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau in 1968. The purposes of the international organization Sigma Theta Tau are to recognize superior achievement and leadership in professional nursing, foster high professional standards, encourage creative work, and to strengthen commitment to the ideals and purposes of the nursing profession.