header1

School of Nursing

Contact Us

Administration

Gloria A. Jacobson, R.N., Ph.D.

Dean
Office: WAC E-205
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: jacobson@sxu.edu

Peggy Gallagher, Ed.D., R.N.

Associate Dean, Undergraduate
Office: WAC E-206
Phone: 773-298-3707
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pgallagher@sxu.edu

Mary Haras, Ph.D., M.B.A., A.P.N., N.P.-C., C.N.N.

Associate Dean, Graduate
Office: WAC E-208
Phone: 773-298-3757
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: haras@sxu.edu

Nancy Lockie, Ed.D., R.N.

Associate Dean of Administration and Finance; Professor
Office: WAC E-223
Phone: 773-298-3720
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: lockie@sxu.edu

Faculty

Charlene Bermele, M.S.N., R.N.

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-304
Phone: 773-298-3180
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: c.bermele@sxu.edu

Glenda Burnett, Ph.D., M.U.P.P., R.N.

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-310
Phone: 773-298-3418
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: gburnett@sxu.edu

Lisa Capps, Ph.D., A.P.N., F.N.P.-B.C.

Assistant Professor
Office:   WAC E-215
Phone: 773-298-3519
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: capps@sxu.edu

Maureen Craigmile, R.N.-B.C., M.S.N.

Faculty Instructor                                                                                                    Office:  WAC E-216
Phone: 773-298-3830
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: craigmile@sxu.edu

Mary Janet Dahm, Psy.D., R.N., C.S.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-306
Phone: 773-298-3736
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: dahm@sxu.edu

Mary Jo Dunne, M.S.N., R.N.

Office: WAC E-303
Phone: 773-298-3732
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: dunne@sxu.edu

Ann Filipski, Psy.D., M.S.N., R.N., P.M.H.C.N.S.-B.C.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-334
Phone: 773-298-3751
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: filipski@sxu.edu

Kristine Florczak, Ph.D., R.N.

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-214
Phone: 773-298-3737
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: florczak@sxu.edu

Amy Fry, M.S.N., R.N.

Faculty Instructor
Office:  WAC E-328
Phone: 773-298-3750
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email:  fry@sxu.edu

Barbara Gawron, D.N.P., R.N., C.H.S.E.

Director, Nursing Resource Center
Office: E-103
Phone:773-298-3710
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: gawron@sxu.edu

Susan Hampson, M.S., R.N., N..P-C.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-219
Phone: 773-298-3734
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: hampson@sxu.edu

Constance J. Hardy, D.N.P., RN, CNL

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-307
Phone: 773-298-3738
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: hardy@sxu.edu

Diane Heliker, Ph.D., R.N.

Faculty Associate
Office:  WAC E-332
Phone: 773-298-3722
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email:  heliker@sxu.edu

Patricia Kelly, M.S.N., R.N., C.N.E.

Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Clinical Placement Coordinator
Office: WAC E-313
Phone: 773-298-3574
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pkelly@sxu.edu

Eileen McCann, D.N.P., F.N.P.-B.C.

Assistant Professor and Director, FNP Program
Office: WAC E-303
Phone: 773-298-3718
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: emccann@sxu.edu

Larry Meneghini, M.S.N., R.N., C.E.N.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-327
Phone: 773-298-3243
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: meneghini@sxu.edu

Teresa Miller, M.S.N., R.N.

Assistant Professor
Office:  WAC E-326
Phone:  773-298-3728
Fax:  773-298-3704
Email:  tmiller@sxu.edu

Kathleen Moran, M.S.N., R.N.

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office:  WAC E-311
Phone:  773-298-3729
Fax:  773-298-3704
Email:  kmoran@sxu.edu

Mary Murphy-Smith, D.N.P., A.P.N., C.N.M.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-226
Phone: 773-298-3723
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: murphysmith@sxu.edu

Molly Netter, M.S.N., R.N.

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office:  WAC E-319
Phone:  773-298-3735
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: netter@sxu.edu

Evelyn Norton, D.N.P., R.N., C.N.L., N.E.A.-B.C. 

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-213
Phone: 773-298-3752
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: norton@sxu.edu

Karen O'Brien, M.S.N., R.N., C.N.E.

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC E-328
Phone: 773-298-3747
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: obrien@sxu.edu

Darlene O'Callaghan, MS.Ed, M.S.N., R.N.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-333
Phone: 773-298-3742
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: ocallaghan@sxu.edu

Sandra K. Pfantz, Dr.PH., F.N.P., C.S.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-323
Phone: 773-298-3739
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pfantz@sxu.edu

Michele Poradzisz, Ph.D., R.N., C.N.E., C.N.L.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-222
Phone: 773-298-3708
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: poradzisz@sxu.edu

Monica Ryan, D.N.P., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-B.C. 

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-330
Phone: 773-298-3743
Fax: 773-298-3906
Email: ryan@sxu.edu

Shannon Simonovich, Ph.(c), R.N.

Assistant Professor
Office:  WAC E-221
Phone:  773-298-3708
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email:  simonovich@sxu.edu

Zepure Samawi, Ph.D., R.N.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC E-324
Phone: 773-298-3726
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: boyadijian@sxu.edu

Jacqueline Tulley, R.N., M.S.N., A.C.N.P.

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-322
Phone: 773-298-3731
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: tulley@sxu.edu
Caroline Wilson, R.N., M.S.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: WAC E-211
Phone:  773-298-3724
Fax:  773-298-3704
Email:  cwilson@sxu.edu

Karen Wood, Ph.D., RN

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Clinical Placement
Office: WAC E-321
Phone: 773-298-3746
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: wood@sxu.edu

Staff

Patricia Floore

Budget Coordinator
Office: WAC E-224
Phone: 773-298-3754
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: floore@sxu.edu

Meg Kubiak-Murphy

Special Assistant to the Dean
Office: WAC E-203
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: kubiak@sxu.edu

Brian Mueller

Assistant, Academic Services
Office: WAC E-309
Phone: 773-298-3716
Email: mueller@sxu.edu

Anne Neeson

Assistant, Undergraduate Nursing
Office: WAC E-201
Phone: 773-298-3705
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: neeson@sxu.edu

Eileen Rohan

Office Manager
Office: WAC E201
Phone: 773-298-3701
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: rohan@sxu.edu

Kathy Uher

Administrative Assistant
Office: WAC E-203
Phone: 773-298-3702
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: uher@sxu.edu