Saint Xavier University School of Nursing

School of Nursing

Contact Us

Deans

Gloria A. Jacobson, Ph.D., RN 

Dean
Office: WAC E-205
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: jacobson@sxu.edu

Mary Haras, Ph.D., MBA, APN, NP-C, CNN

Associate Dean, Graduate
Office: WAC E-208
Phone: 773-298-3757
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: haras@sxu.edu

Zepure Samawi, Ph.D., RN

Associate Dean, Undergraduate
Office: WAC E-206
Phone: 773-298-3707
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: boyadjian@sxu.edu

Directors/Coordinators

Barbara Gawron, DNP, RN, CHSE

Assistant Professor
Director, Nursing Resource Center
Office: WAC E-103
Phone:773-298-3710
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: gawron@sxu.edu

Patricia Kelly, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Clinical Placement Coordinator
Office: WAC E-313
Phone: 773-298-3574
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: pkelly@sxu.edu

Margaret (Maggie) Reneau, Ph.D., RN

Assistant Professor
Director, Online Operations-School of Nursing
Office: WAC E-322
Phone: 773-298-3731
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: reneau@sxu.edu

Laura Tucco, Ph.D., FNP-BC, CNS-BC

Assistant Professor
Director of FNP Program
Office: WAC E-328
Phone: 773-298-3726
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: tucco@sxu.edu

Staff

MaryAnn Luciano Smith, B.A.

SON Secretary
Office: WAC E-201
Phone: 773-298-3740
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: lucianosmith@sxu.edu

Brian Mueller, M.A.

Compliance and Support-Undergraduate Program
Office: WAC E-309
Phone: 773-298-3716
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: mueller@sxu.edu

Anne Neeson, B.A.

Assistant to Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs
Office: WAC E-224
Phone: 773-298-3705
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: neeson@sxu.edu

Kristen Perteet, M.S.

Director of Operations/Assistant to the Dean
Office: WAC E-203
Phone: 773-298-3706
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: perteet@sxu.edu

Eileen Rohan, B.A.

Compliance and Support-Graduate Program
Office: WAC E-331
Phone: 773-298-3701
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: rohan@sxu.edu

Liz Shanahan, B.A.

Assistant to the Associate Dean of Graduate Programs
Office: WAC E-201
Phone: 773-298-3754
Fax: 773-298-3704
Email: shanahan@sxu.edu