header1

Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice

Contact Us

Faculty

Megan Alderden, Ph.D.

(Leave of Absence)

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC L-312A
Phone: 773-298-3762
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: alderden@sxu.edu

Jacqueline Battalora, Ph.D.

Professor
Office: WAC L-319
Phone: 773-298-3949
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: battalora@sxu.edu

Kathleen Carey, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC L-343
Phone: 773-298-3761
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: carey@sxu.edu

Tracy Crump, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Office: WAC L-312C
Phone: 773-298-3762
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: crump@sxu.edu

Angela Durante, Ph.D.

University Professor
Sociology and Education
Office: WAC E-225
Phone: 773-298-3098
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: durante@sxu.edu

Richard Fritz. Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC L-315
Phone: 773-298-3553
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: fritz@sxu.edu

John Gutowski, Ph.D.

Professor
Office: WAC L-323
Phone: 773-298-3271
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: gutowski@sxu.edu

Pietro Lorenzini, Ph.D.

Lecturer
Office: WAC L-312A
Phone: 773-298-3551
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: lorenzini@sxu.edu

Iman Saca, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department Chair
Director of Middle Eastern Studies
Office: WAC L-315
Phone: 773-298-3554
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: saca@sxu.edu

Elijah, Ward, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC L-343
Phone: 773-298-3453
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: eward@sxu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Geraldine Coleman, Ed.D.

Adjunct Instructor
Office: WAC L-312C
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: gcoleman@sxu.edu

Nixon Camilien, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor
Office: WAC L-327
Phone: 773-298-3181
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: camilien@sxu.edu

Rebecca Deeb, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor
Office: WAC L-327
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: deeb@sxu.edu

Tim Griffin

Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: tgriffin@sxu.edu

Cheryl Horwath

Adjunct Instructor
Phone:773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: horwath@sxu.edu

Ami Mitchell

Adjunct Instructor
Office: WAC L-329B
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: amitchell@sxu.edu

Patricia O'Brien, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: pobrien@sxu.edu

Cheryl Thayer, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: thayer@sxu.edu

Staff

Gail Crossley

Office Manager
Office: WAC L-329
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: crossley@sxu.edu