Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus

SOC, ANTHRO and CJ Faculty

SOC, ANTHRO and CJ Faculty

Meet the faculty from the Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice Department!

Faculty

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC N-218
Phone: 773-298-3949
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: battalora@sxu.edu

Jacqueline Battalora
Professor

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC N-217
Phone: 773-298-3761
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: carey@sxu.edu

Kathleen Carey
Assistant Professor

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC N-213
Phone: 773-298-3762
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: crump@sxu.edu

Tracy Crump
Assistant Professor

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC E-225
Phone: 773-298-3098
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: durante@sxu.edu

Angela Durante
Professor

gutowski
Office: WAC N-226
Phone: 773-298-3271
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: gutowski@sxu.edu

John Gutowski
Professor

  • Ph.D., Indiana University, Folklore
  • M.A., Wayne State University, English
  • B.A., Wayne State University, French and English
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC L-315
Phone: 773-298-3554
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: saca@sxu.edu

Iman Saca
Associate Professor
Department Chair
Director of Middle Eastern Studies

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC N-211
Phone: 773-298-3282
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: staylor@sxu.edu

Steven Taylor
Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty

Rebecca Deeb
Adjunct Instructor of Anthropology
Office: WAC L-327
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: deeb@sxu.edu

Timothy Griffin
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-312B
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: tgriffin@sxu.edu

Pietro Lorenzinni
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-312A
Phone: 773-298-3551
Email: lorenzini@sxu.edu

Ami Mitchell
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office: WAC L-329B
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: amitchell@sxu.edu

Camille Odeh
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office: WAC L-312A
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: odeh@sxu.edu

Deanna Shelby
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: shelby@sxu.edu

Nina Shoman-Dajani
Adjunct Instructor of Middle Eastern Studies
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: shomandajani@sxu.edu

Theodore Thompson
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office: WAC L-312B
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: tthompson@sxu.edu

John Touhy
Adjunct Instructor of Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-312C
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: jtouhy@sxu.edu

Patrick Washington
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office: WAC L-312C
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: pwashington@sxu.edu