Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus

Meet Our Faculty

Meet Our Faculty

Faculty

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC N-218
Phone: 773-298-3949
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: battalora@sxu.edu

Jacqueline Battalora
Professor

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC N-217
Phone: 773-298-3761
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: carey@sxu.edu

Kathleen Carey
Assistant Professor

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC N-213
Phone: 773-298-3762
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: crump@sxu.edu

Tracy Crump
Assistant Professor

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC E-225
Phone: 773-298-3098
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: durante@sxu.edu

Angela Durante
Professor

gutowski
Office: WAC N-226
Phone: 773-298-3271
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: gutowski@sxu.edu

John Gutowski
Professor

  • Ph.D., Indiana University, Folklore
  • M.A., Wayne State University, English
  • B.A., Wayne State University, French and English
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC L-315
Phone: 773-298-3554
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: saca@sxu.edu

Iman Saca
Associate Professor
Department Chair
Director of Middle Eastern Studies

Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC N-211
Phone: 773-298-3282
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: staylor@sxu.edu

Steven Taylor
Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty

Rebecca Deeb
Office: WAC L-327
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: deeb@sxu.edu

Timothy Griffin
Office: WAC L-312B
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: tgriffin@sxu.edu

Pietro Lorenzinni
Office: WAC L-312A
Phone: 773-298-3551
Email: lorenzini@sxu.edu

Ami Mitchell
Office: WAC L-329B
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: amitchell@sxu.edu

Camille Odeh
Office: WAC L-312A
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: odeh@sxu.edu

Deanna Shelby
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: shelby@sxu.edu

Nina Shoman-Dajani
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: shomandajani@sxu.edu

Theodore Thompson
Office: WAC L-312B
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: tthompson@sxu.edu

John Touhy
Office: WAC L-312C
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: jtouhy@sxu.edu

Patrick Washington
Office: WAC L-312C
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: pwashington@sxu.edu