header1

Honors Program

Contact Us

Faculty

 

Jason Aleksander, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy Department Chair
Office: WAC N-411
Phone: 773-298-3242
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: aleksander@sxu.edu
 

Shannon Ambrose, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-416
Phone: 773-298-5240
Fax: 773-298-3226
Email: ambrose@sxu.edu
 

Kathleen Alaimo, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Office: WAC N-207
Phone: 773-298-3090
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: alaimo@sxu.edu
 

Matthew J. Costello, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science
Office: WAC N-220
Phone: 773-298-3284
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: costello@sxu.edu
 

Zoe Eisenman, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty for the Department of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-407
Phone: 773-298-3458
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: eisenman@sxu.edu
 

David Elmendorf, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: WAC N-114A
Phone: 773-298-5243
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: elmendorf@sxu.edu
 

Nelson Hathcock, Ph.D.

Professor of English and Foreign Languages and English and Foreign Languages Department Chair
Office: WAC N-423
Phone: 773-298-3235
Fax: 773-298-3226
Email: hathcock@sxu.edu
 

Judith Hiltner, Ph.D.

Honors Program Assistant Director and Associate Dean of College of Arts and Science
Office: WAC N-429
Phone: 773-298-3230
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: hiltner@sxu.edu
 

Aisha Karim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-415
Phone: 773-298-3719
Fax: 773-298-3226
Email: karim@sxu.edu
 

Thomas Loebel

Adjunct faculty for the Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Office: WAC L-315
Phone: 773-298-3554Fax: 773-298-3314Email: loebel@sxu.edu
 

Michael O'Keeffe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Religious Studies and Assistant Director of General Education
Office: WAC N-410
Phone: 773-298-3394
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: okeeffe@sxu.edu
 

Forrest Perry, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-405
Phone: 773-298-3455
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: perry@sxu.edu
 

Gina Rossetti, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-420
Phone: 773-298-3598
Fax: 773-298-3226
Email: rossetti@sxu.edu
 

Charles Shanabruch, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Graham School of Management
Office: GSM 123
Phone: 773-298-3624
Fax: 773-298-3610
Email: shanabruch@sxu.edu
 

Amy Stolley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-428
Phone: 773-298-3237
Fax: 773-298-3226
Email: stolley@sxu.edu
 

Molly Sturdevant, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-407
Phone: 773-298-3458
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: sturdevant@sxu.edu
 

Tatiana Tatum, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: WAC S-218
Phone: 773-298-3408
Fax: 773-298-3536
Email: tatum@sxu.edu
 

Mary Beth Tegan, Ph.D.

Honors Program Director and Associate Professor of English and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-227
Phone: 773-298-3240
Fax: 773-298-3226
Email: tegan@sxu.edu
 

Thomas Thorp, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-404
Phone: 773-298-3442
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: thorp@sxu.edu
 

James Walker, Ph.D.

Professor of Communication
Office: WAC N-315
Phone: 773-298-3370
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: walker@sxu.edu
 

Kathleen Waller, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Office: WAC N-412
Phone: 773-298-3444
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: waller@sxu.edu