header1

History and Political Science

Contact Us

Faculty

Karen Benjamin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History
Coordinator of Social Science Education
Office: WAC N-215
Phone: 773-298-3662
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: benjamin@sxu.edu

Matthew J. Costello, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science
Department Chair
Office: WAC N-220
Phone: 773-298-3284
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: costello@sxu.edu

Christine Fojtik, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of History
Office: WAC N-219
Phone: 773-298-3241
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: fojtik@sxu.edu

Peter N. Kirstein, Ph.D.

Professor of History
Office: WAC N-230
Phone: 773-298-3283
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: kirstein@sxu.edu

Amanda M. López, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History
Office: WAC N-225
Phone: 773-298-5238
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: alopez@sxu.edu

Graham A. Peck, Ph.D.

(Sabbatical Fall 2016 and Spring 2017)
Professor of History
Office: WAC N-216
Phone: 773-298-3874
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: gpeck@sxu.edu

Raymond M. Taylor, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History
Office: WAC N-228
Phone: 773-298-3238
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: taylor@sxu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Elizabeth Alejo

Adjunct Instructor of Political Science
Office: WAC L-327
Phone: 773-298-3281
Email: alejo@sxu.edu

Daniel Davis

Adjunct Instructor of History
Email: ddavis@sxu.edu

James Kollros, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of History
Office: WAC L-329A
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: kollros@sxu.edu

Pietro Lorenzini

Adjunct Instructor
Email: lorenzini@sxu.edu

Bradley Nelson, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor of Political Science
Office: WAC L-329
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: nelson@sxu.edu

Melissa Rohde-Cherullo, Ph.D.

(Leave of Absence)
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office: WAC L-329B
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: rohde@sxu.edu

Jeff Tangel

Adjunct Instructor of Political Science
Office: WAC N-413
Phone: 773-238-4655
Email: tangel@sxu.edu

Staff

Gail Crossley

Office Manager
Office: WAC L-329
Phone: 773-298-3281
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: crossley@sxu.edu