header1

English and Foreign Languages

Contact Us

Faculty

Shannon Ambrose

Associate Professor
Office: WAC N-416
Phone: 773-298-5240
Email: ambrose@sxu.edu

María J. Barros García

Lecturer
Office: WAC N-419
Phone: 773-298-3234
Email: barrosgarcia@sxu.edu 

Angelo Bonadonna

Associate Professor
Office: WAC N-425
Phone: 773-298-3236
Email: bonadonna@sxu.edu

Norman Boyer

Associate Professor
Office: WAC N-427
Phone: 773-298-3233
Email: boyer@sxu.edu

Alberta Gatti

(LEAVE OF ABSENCE) 
Associate Professor
Phone: 773-298-3231
Email: gatti@sxu.edu

John Gutowski

Professor
Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-323
Phone: 773-298-3271
Email: gutowski@sxu.edu

Nelson Hathcock

Interim Department Chair
Professor
Office: WAC N-423
Phone: 773-298-3235
Email: hathcock@sxu.edu

Judith Hiltner

Professor
Office: WAC N-429
Phone: 773-298-3230
Email: hiltner@sxu.edu

Aisha Karim

(LEAVE OF ABSENCE)
Associate Professor
Office: WAC N-415
Phone: 773-298-3719
Email: karim@sxu.edu

Augustus Kolich

Associate Professor
Office: WAC N-426
Phone: 773-298-3237
Email: kolich@sxu.edu

Gina Rossetti

Associate Professor
Office: WAC N-420
Phone: 773-298-3598
Email: rossetti@sxu.edu

Amy Ferdinandt Stolley

Associate Professor
Writing Program Director
Office: WAC N-428
Phone: 773-298-3239
Email: stolley@sxu.edu

Mary Beth Tegan

Honors Program Director
Associate Professor
Office: WAC N-227
Phone: 773-298-3240
Email: tegan@sxu.edu

Olga Vilella

Foreign Languages and Latino Studies Program Director
Professor
Office: WAC N-417
Phone: 773-298-3274
Email: vilella@sxu.edu 

Adjunct Faculty

Christine Donahue
Office: WAC N-421
Phone: 773-298-5239
Email: cdonahue@sxu.edu 

Denise A. Du Vernay

Office: WAC N-217
Phone: 773-341-5889
Email: duvernay@sxu.edu

Kelley Evans

(LEAVE OF ABSENCE)
Office: WAC N-421
Phone: 773-298-5239
Email: kevans@sxu.edu

Thomas Haffner

Office: WAC L-327
Phone: 773-298-5260
Email: thaffner@sxu.edu 

Nicholas Hayes

Office: WAC N-421
Phone: 773-298-5239
Email: nhayes@sxu.edu

Katrina Kemble

Office: WAC N-424
Phone: 773-298-3038
Email: kemble@sxu.edu

Martha Fabiola Marolda

Office: WAC N-424
Phone: 773-298-3038
Email: marolda@sxu.edu

Annmarie Mead

Office: WAC N-424
Phone: 773-298-3038
Email: mead@sxu.edu

Martin Timothy Scanlon

Office: WAC L-327
Phone: 773-298-3038
Email: scanlon@sxu.edu

Janis Shumac

Office: WAC L-327
Phone: 773-298-5260
Email: shumac@sxu.edu

Staff

Maria Llerenas

Office Manager
Office: WAC N-430
Phone: 773-298-3231
Fax: 773-298-3226
Email: llerenas@sxu.edu