Saint Xavier University Communication Sciences and Disorders Department Ludden Speech Clinic

CSD Faculty

CSD Faculty

Meet the Communication Sciences and Disorders (CSD) faculty below!

Miriam Alfano
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-003
Phone: 773-298-3568
Email: alfano@sxu.edu

Miriam Carroll-Alfano
Faculty Specialist

  • Ph.D. Candidate, Western Michigan University, Interdisciplinary Health Science
  • M.S., Saint Xavier University
  • B.S., Loyola University Chicago
Ernie Cherullo
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-010
Phone: 773-341-5047
Email: cherullo@sxu.edu

Ernest Cherullo
Clinical Professorial Lecturer

  • M.S., Eastern Illinois University, Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • M.S., Saint Xavier University, Educational Administration
  • B.A., Saint Xavier University
Karen Czarnik
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-016
Phone: 773-298-3562
Email: czarnik@sxu.edu

Karen Czarnik
Associate Professor

  • Ph.D., University of Illinois Chicago
  • M.H.S., Governors State University
  • B.A., Saint Xavier University
Pam Klick
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-019
Phone: 773-298-3564
Email: klick@sxu.edu

Pamela Klick
Clinical Professor
Director of Ludden Speech and Language Clinic
Coordinator of Clinical Education

  • M.A., Northwestern University
  • B.S., Loyola University
Diane Mackowiak
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-012
Phone: 773-298-3559
Email: mackowiak@sxu.edu

Diane Mackowiak
Faculty Specialist

  • M.H.S., Governors State University
  • B.S., Illinois State University
Kate McShane
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-014
Phone: 773-341-5040
Email: mcshane@sxu.edu

Katherine McShane
Faculty Specialist

  • M.A., Northwestern University - Evanston, Illinois, Speech-Language Pathology
  • B.S., University of Illinois-Champaign, Illinois, Speech and Hearing Science

 

Sarah Schellinger
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-004
Phone: 773-298-3566
Email: schellinger@sxu.edu

Sarah Schellinger
Assistant Professor
Director of the Graduate Program in Speech-Language Pathology

  • Ph.D., University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
  • M.S., University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • B.S., University of Wisconsin - Madison
Maureen Schmitt
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-007
Phone: 773-298-3903
Email: schmitt@sxu.edu

Maureen Schmitt
Clinical Associate Professor

  • M.S., Saint Xavier University
  • B.A., Saint Xavier University
Bill Sennett
Office: Pacelli Hall PH-006
Phone: 773-298-3567
Email: sennett@sxu.edu

William Sennett
Associate Professor
Communication Sciences and Disorders Chair

  • Ph.D., Michigan State University, Speech Pathology
  • M.A., Speech Pathology, Michigan State University, Speech Pathology
  • B.S., University of Michigan, English

Save