Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus

Chemistry Faculty

Chemistry Faculty

Faculty

Bindhu Alappat
Office: WAC S-308
Phone: 773-298-3518
Email: alappat@sxu.edu

Bindhu (Varughese) Alappat
Department Chair
Associate Professor, Chemistry

  • Ph.D., Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India, Chemistry
  • M.S., Mahatma Gandhi University, Kerala, India, Chemistry
  • B.S., Mahatma Gandhi University, Kerala, India, Education
  • B.S., Mahatma Gandhi University, Kerala, India, Chemistry
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Gray
Office: WAC S-314
Phone: 773-298-5242
Email: buddha@sxu.edu

Sharada Buddha
Associate Professor, Chemistry

  • Ph.D., Loyola University of Chicago, Chemistry/Biochemistry
  • Proficience Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India, Biotechnology
  • M.Sc., St. Joseph's College Post Graduate Center, Bangalore, India, Chemistry/Analytical
  • P.G., Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Bangalore, India, Public Relations
  • B.Sc., Nagarathnamma Meda Kasturiranga Shetty Rashtriya Vidyalaya College for Women, Bangalore, India (Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics)
Paw Print Headshot Avatar Red
Office: WAC S-306
Phone: 773-298-3526
Email: chakravorty@sxu.edu

Alak Chakravorty
Associate Professor, Physics

  • Ph.D., Physics
Sister Frances Crean
Office: WAC S-312
Phone: 773-298-3517
Email: fcrean@sxu.edu

Frances Crean, R.S.M.
Associate Professor, Chemistry

  • M.P.S., Loyola University, Chicago, Pastoral Studies
  • Ph.D., Illinois Institute of Technology, Inorganic Chemistry
  • M.S., Purdue University, Chemistry,
  • B.A., Saint Xavier College, Chicago, Natural Science
Meilin Huang
Office: WAC N-114B
Phone: 773-298-4238
Email: huang@sxu.edu

Meilin Huang
Assistant Professorial Lecturer, Chemistry

  • Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Biochemistry
  • M.S., Marquette University, Computing
  • B.S., Fudan University, Shanghai, China, Physical Chemistry
Debbie Mulhearn
Office: WAC N-114B
Phone: 773-298-3525
Email: mulhearn@sxu.edu

Debbie Mulhearn
Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • Ph.D., Northern Illinois University, Chemistry, Organic Biochemistry
  • B.S., Truman State University, Chemistry (ACS Certified)
Julia Weister
Office: WAC S-324B
Phone: 773-298-3415
Email: wiester@sxu.edu

Julia (Bingham) Wiester
Assistant Professor, Chemistry

  • Ph.D., Northwestern University, Chemistry
  • B.S., Pennsylvania State University, Chemistry
  • B.Phil., Linguistics and Applied Language Studies

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Office: WAC L-327
Phone: 773-298-3953

Robert Mahoney
Email: mahoney@sxu.edu

Michael Mimnaugh
Email: mimnaugh@sxu.edu

Therese Szyper
Email: szyper@sxu.edu