African-American Studies

Contact Us

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council has been established to help coordinate, develop and administer the program by addressing matters of curriculum, staffing, new course development, program activities and overall direction.

Listed below are faculty members that serve on the Advisory Council for the African-American studies program:

David Bell

Associate Professor, Education
Office: Driehaus Center 3925J
Phone: 773-298-3881
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: bell@sxu.edu

Norman Boyer

Associate Professor, Language and Literature
Office: WAC N-427
Phone: 773-298-3233
Fax: 773-298-3226
Email: boyer@sxu.edu

Michael S. Clark

Program Director
Office: WAC N-228
Phone: 773-298-3282
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: clark@sxu.edu

Richard Fritz

Associate Professor, Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice
Office: WAC L-347
Phone: 773-298-3553
Fax: 773-298-3314
Email: fritz@sxu.edu

Peter N. Kirstein

Professor, History and Political Sciencer
Office: WAC N-230
Phone: 773-298-3283
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: kirstein@sxu.edu

Eileen Quinn Knight

Professor, Education
Office: WAC N-211
Phone: 773-298-3211
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email: knight@sxu.edu

Gina Rossetti

Associate Professor, Language and Literature
Office: WAC N-420
Phone: 773-298-3598
Fax: 773-298-3226
Email: rossetti@sxu.edu

Earl Thomas

Associate Professor, Education
Office: Driehaus Center 3911I
Phone: 773-341-5032
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email: thomas@sxu.edu

Kathleen Waller

Associate Professor, Religious Studies
Office: WAC N-412
Phone: 773-298-3444
Fax: 773-779-9061
Email: waller@sxu.edu