Saint Xavier University Chicago Campus



Saint Xavier University offers undergraduate programs in 43 major fields and nearly 30 master degree options through the College of Arts and Sciences, Continuing and Adult Education, the Graham School of Management and the School of Nursing.

The University is accredited at the institutional level by the Higher Learning Commission and is approved to train veterans and eligible persons under Title 38, U.S. Code.

The following is a list of programs that receive specialized accreditation through more distinct national professional associations.

College of Arts and Sciences



Music Department

National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)


Professional Education Programs

National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE)


Speech-Language Pathology

Council on Academic Accreditation of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA)

American Speech Language Hearing Association 

Graham School of Management



Business Programs

Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB)


School of Nursing



Nursing Programs

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)



The University holds membership in the American Council on Education (ACE), the Associated Colleges of the Chicago Area (ACCA), the Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities (ACCU), the Conference for Mercy Higher Education (CMHE), Federation of Independent Illinois Colleges and Universities (FICU) and the Council of Independent Colleges (CIC), the Lilly Fellows Program (LFP) and the National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (NAICU), and the Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities (HACU).

The College of Arts and Sciences holds membership in the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE) and the Illinois Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (IACTE) and the Council of Colleges of Arts and Sciences (CCAS).

The Graham School of Management holds membership in the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).

Graduate and Continuing Education holds membership in the Illinois Council on Continuing Higher Education (ICCHE) and The Council of Graduate Schools.

The School of Nursing holds membership in the American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN), Illinois Association of Colleges of Nursing (IACN), and the National League for Nursing (NLN).

State Authorization NC-SARA Approved Institution

Saint Xavier University has been approved by Illinois to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements. NC-SARA is a voluntary, regional approach to state oversight of postsecondary distance education.