header1

College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Departments

Department Chair Email Phone
Art and Design Nathan Peck, M.F.A. peck@sxu.edu 773-298-3876
Biological Sciences Randolph Krohmer, Ph.D. krohmer@sxu.edu 773-298-3527
Chemistry Alak Chakravorty, Ph.D. chakravorty@sxu.edu 773-298-3526
Communication Brad Mello, Ph.D. mello@sxu.edu 773-298-3401
Communication Sciences and Disorders William Sennett, Ph.D. sennett@sxu.edu 773-298-3567
Computer Science Jean Mehta D.A. mehta@sxu.edu 773-298-3392
English and Foreign Languages Shannon Ambrose, Ph.D. ambrose@sxu.edu 773-298-5240
History and Political Science Michael Clark, Ph.D. clark@sxu.edu 773-298-3282
Mathematics Barbara Becker, D.A. becker@sxu.edu 773-298-3385
Music Greg Coutts, Ph.D. coutts@sxu.edu 773-298-3424
Philosophy Jason Aleksander, Ph.D. aleksander@sxu.edu 773-298-3242
Physical Education Janice Pape, M.ED. pape@sxu.edu 773-298-3483
Psychology Timothy Ritchie, Ph.D. ritchie@sxu.edu 773-298-3759
Religious Studies Aaron Canty, Ph.D. canty@sxu.edu 773-298-3584
Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice Elijah Ward, Ph.D. eward@sxu.edu 773-298-3453

Academic Programs

Program Director/Coordinator Email Phone
African American Studies Michael Clark, Ph.D. aas@sxu.edu 773-298-3282
Community-Based Learning Robert Gutierrez cbl@sxu.edu 773-341-5889
Environmental and Sustainability Studies Christopher Appelt, Ph.D. ess@sxu.edu 773-298-3391
General Education Program Michael O'Keeffe, Ph.D okeeffe@sxu.edu 773-298-3394
Honors Program Mary Beth Tegan, Ph.D. tegan@sxu.edu 773-298-3240
Latino/Latin American Studies Olga Vilella, Ph.D. vilella@sxu.edu 773-298-3274
Middle Eastern Studies Iman Saca, Ph.D. mes@sxu.edu 773-298-3391
Pastoral Studies Aaron Canty, Ph.D. canty@sxu.edu 773-298-3584
Pre-Health Tatiana Tatum-Parker, Ph.D. tatum@sxu.edu 773-298-3408
Pre-Law Matthew Costello, Ph.D. prelaw@sxu.edu 773-298-3391
Women and Gender Studies TBD wgst@sxu.edu 773-298-3287