header1

School of Nursing

Memberships and Organizations

Student Nurses Association (SNA)

The Saint Xavier University Student Nurses' Association is a professional organization that provides interaction among students preparing for a career in the nursing profession. All students who are declared nursing majors are eligible for membership.

Board of Directors 2013-2014:

Christie Lewis
President
Phone: 708-269-9803
Email: lewis.c01@mymail.sxu.edu
Katherine Clark
Vice President
Phone: 708-738-2230
Email: clark.k02@mymail.sxu.edu
Jack Wesolowski
Secretary 
Phone: 708-969-2853
Email: wesolowski.j01@mymail.sxu.edu
Irene Roti 
Secretary
Email: roti.i01@mymail.sxu.edu  
Mark Catania
Treasurer
Phone: 815-342-1336
Email: catania.m02@mymail.sxu.edu
Alma Guzman
Public Relations Representative,
Junior II Representative 
Phone: 773-410-0927
Email: guzman.a02@mymail.sxu.edu
Angela Brown
ROOTS Representative,
Junior I Representative 
Phone: 262-391-7935
Email: brown.a08@mymail.sxu.edu
Catherine Armbruster
Senior I Representative
Phone: 630-853-8831
Email: armbruster.c01@mymail.sxu.edu
Monica Ziarko
Senior II Representative
Phone: 773-879-0926
Email: ziarko.m01@mymail.sxu.edu  

Alpha Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau

The Saint Xavier University School of Nursing was awarded a charter for the Alpha Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau in 1968. The purposes of the international organization Sigma Theta Tau are to recognize superior achievement and leadership in professional nursing, foster high professional standards, encourage creative work, and to strengthen commitment to the ideals and purposes of the nursing profession.