header1

Honors Program

Honors Program Faculty

Jason Aleksander, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Philosophy Department Chair
Office: WAC N-411
Phone: 773-298-3242
Email: aleksander@sxu.edu

Shannon Ambrose, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-416
Phone: 773-298-5240
Email: ambrose@sxu.edu

Kathleen Alaimo, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Office: WAC N-207
Phone: 773-298-3090
Email: alaimo@sxu.edu

Matthew J. Costello, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science
Office: WAC N-220
Phone: 773-298-3284
Email: costello@sxu.edu

Joseph Dertein, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: WAC N-114D
Phone: 773-298-5262
Email: dertien@sxu.edu

Denise DuVernay

Adjunct Faculty
Phone: 773-298-5170
Email: duvernay@sxu.edu

Zoe Eisenman

Adjunct Faculty for the Department of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-407
Phone: 773-298-3458
Email: eisenman@sxu.edu

David Elmendorf, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: WAC N-114A
Phone: 773-298-5243
Email: elmendorf@sxu.edu

Nelson Hathcock, Ph.D.

Professor of English and Foreign Languages and English and Foreign Languages Department Chair
Office: WAC N-423
Phone: 773-298-3235
Email: hathcock@sxu.edu

Cynthia Kamp

Adjunct Faculty
Office: WAC N-413
Phone: 773-298-3441
Email: kamp@sxu.edu

Aisha Karim, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-415
Phone: 773-298-3719
Email: karim@sxu.edu

Thomas Loebel, Ph.D.

Adjunct faculty for the Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Office: WAC L-315
Phone: 773-298-3554
Email: loebel@sxu.edu

Jack Montgomery, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-221
Phone: 773-298-3460
Email: montgomery@sxu.edu

Michael O'Keeffe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Religious Studies and Assistant Director of General Education
Office: WAC N-410
Phone: 773-298-3394
Email: okeeffe@sxu.edu

Forrest Perry, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-405
Phone: 773-298-3455
Email: perry@sxu.edu

Gina Rossetti, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-420
Phone: 773-298-3598
Email: rossetti@sxu.edu

Charles Shanabruch, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Graham School of Management
Office: GSM 123
Phone: 773-298-3624
Email: shanabruch@sxu.edu

Amy Stolley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-428
Phone: 773-298-3237
Email: stolley@sxu.edu

Molly Sturdevant, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-407
Phone: 773-298-3458
Email: sturdevant@sxu.edu

Tatiana Tatum, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Office: WAC S-218
Phone: 773-298-3408
Email: tatum@sxu.edu

Mary Beth Tegan, Ph.D.

Honors Program Director and Associate Professor of English and Foreign Languages
Office: WAC N-227
Phone: 773-298-3240
Email: tegan@sxu.edu

Thomas Thorp, Ph.D.

Professor of Philosophy
Office: WAC N-404
Phone: 773-298-3442
Email: thorp@sxu.edu

Kathleen Waller, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Office: WAC N-412
Phone: 773-298-3444
Email: waller@sxu.edu