header1

Admission

Contact Us

Freshman Counselors

Andrea Bernardi

Freshman Admission Counselor
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3039
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: bernardi@sxu.edu

Jessica Esparragoza

Freshman Admission Counselor
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3056
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: esparragoza@sxu.edu

James Peltzer

Assistant Director of Freshman Admission
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3042
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: peltzer@sxu.edu

Transfer Counselors

Sean Bea

Transfer Counselor/International Student Specialist
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3060
Fax: 773-298-3093
Email: bea@sxu.edu

John Kelly

Transfer Counselor/Veteran Recruitment Specialist
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3060
Fax: 773-298-3076Email: johnkelly@sxu.edu

Amber Lyman

Assistant Director of Transfer Admission
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3005
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: lyman@sxu.edu

Graduate Counselors

Brian Condon

Assistant Director of Graduate Admission
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3058
Fax: 773-298-3951
Email: condon@sxu.edu 

Nicole Cook

Assistant Director of Graduate Admission
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3057
Fax: 773-298-3951
Email: ncook@sxu.edu

Staff

Debbie Barkowski

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admission
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3061
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: barkowski@sxu.edu 

Donna Ehlers

Senior Manager, Support Operations
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3016
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: ehlers@sxu.edu 

Colleen Hanrahan

Graduate Admission Secretary
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3092
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: hanrahan@sxu.edu 

Brian Hotzfield

Executive Director of Admission
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3096
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: hotzfield@sxu.edu 

Michelle O'Donovan

Secretary
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3050
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: odonovan@sxu.edu 

Donna Peterson

Secretary
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3051
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: peterson@sxu.edu 

Patricia Walters

Graduate Lead Coordinator
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3053
Fax: 773-298-3951
Email: pwalters@sxu.edu 

Joan Zielinski

Secretary
Office: WAC A-226
Phone: 773-298-3052
Fax: 773-298-3076
Email: zielinski@sxu.edu

Student Ambassadors

To have a question answered by a current SXU student ambassador, please email ambassadors@mymail.sxu.edu.