header1

School of Nursing

Memberships and Organizations

Student Nurses Association (SNA)

The Saint Xavier University Student Nurses' Association is a professional organization that provides interaction among students preparing for a career in the nursing profession. All students who are declared nursing majors are eligible for membership.

Board of Directors 2013-2014:

Monica Ziarko
President
Email: ziarko.m01@mymail.sxu.edu
Nicole Rosenquest
First Vice President
Email: rosenquest.n01@mymail.sxu.edu
Emily Piech
Second Vice President
Email: piech.e01@mymail.sxu.edu
Samantha Marousek
Secretary
Email: marousek.s01@mymail.sxu.edu  
Mark Catania
Treasurer
Email: catania.m02@mymail.sxu.edu
Jourdin DeYoung
Public Relations Representative
Email: deyoung.j01@mymail.sxu.edu
Nicole Callsen
SOLD Representative
Email: callsen.n01@mymail.sxu.edu
Jacklyn Boekeloo
Senior II Representative
Email: boekeloo.j01@mymail.sxu.edu
Laura Yach
Senior I Representative
Email: yach.l01@mymail.sxu.edu  
Valerie Armbruster
Junior II Representative
Email: armbruster.v01@mymail.sxu.edu
Christie Lewis
Junior I representative
Email: lewis.c01@mymail.sxu.edu
Katherine Clark
Sophomore II Representative
Email: clark.k02@mymail.sxu.edu
Meghan Falsey
Sophomore I Representative
Email: falsey.m01@mymail.sxu.edu

Alpha Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau

The Saint Xavier University School of Nursing was awarded a charter for the Alpha Omicron Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau in 1968. The purposes of the international organization Sigma Theta Tau are to recognize superior achievement and leadership in professional nursing, foster high professional standards, encourage creative work, and to strengthen commitment to the ideals and purposes of the nursing profession.