header1

School of Education

Contact Us

Administration

Richard Venneri, Ph.D.

Interim Dean
Office: WAC G-201
Phone: 773-298-3946
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:venneri@sxu.edu

E. Suzanne Lee, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Dean
Office: WAC G-207
Phone: 773-298-3020
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:slee@sxu.edu

Christopher McCullough, Ed.D.

Associate Dean and Accreditation Coordinator
Office: WAC G-213
Phone: 773-298-3349
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:mccullough@sxu.edu

Faculty

David Bell, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3925J
Phone: 773-298-3881
Fax: 773-298-5000
Email:bell@sxu.edu

Mary Bell, Ed.D.

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: Driehaus Center 3917C
Phone: 773-341-5009
Fax: 773-341-5000
Email:mbell@sxu.edu

Jennifer Briody, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3925F
Phone: 773-298-3879
Fax: 773-341-5000
Email:briody@sxu.edu

Mary Campbell, Ph.D.

Professor
Office: WAC E-314
Phone: 773-298-3214
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:mcampbell@sxu.edu

Margaret Carroll, Ed.D.

Professor
Office: WAC N-213
Phone: 773-298-3212
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email:carroll@sxu.edu

Mitra Fallahi, Ph.D.

Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3911H
Phone: 773-298-3336
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:fallahi@sxu.edu

Anne George, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3911A
Phone: 773-298-3887
Fax: 773-341-5000
Email:george@sxu.edu

Peter Hilton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3917A
Phone: 773-298-3487
Fax: 773-298-5085
Email:hilton@sxu.edu

M. Tara Joyce, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3917B
Phone: 773-298-3889
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email:joyce@sxu.edu

Robert Kapheim, Ed.D.

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: Driehaus Center 3911C
Phone: 773-298-3158
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email:kapheim@sxu.edu

Eileen Quinn Knight, Ph.D.

Professor
Office: WAC N-211
Phone: 773-298-3211
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email:knight@sxu.edu

Tamara Korenman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3911E
Phone: 773-298-3229
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email:korenman@sxu.edu

Suzanne Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3911H
Phone: 773-298-3020
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email:slee@sxu.edu

Ellen Lilly, Ed.D.

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: Driehaus Center 3917D
Phone: 773-341-5012
Fax: 773-341-5000
Email:lilly@sxu.edu

Jane Lundin, M.Ed.

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Coordinator of Field Experience
Office: WAC G-202
Phone: 773-298-3307
Fax: 773-298-3969
Email: lundin@sxu.edu

Holly Mackley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC N-223
Phone: 773-298-3204
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email:mackley@sxu.edu

Kathleen McInerney, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3925D
Phone: 773-298-3591
Fax: 773-341-5000
Email:mcinerney@sxu.edu

Jessie Panko, Ph.D.

Professor
Office: WAC N-218
Phone: 773-298-3215
Fax: 773-298-3872
Email:panko@sxu.edu

Cathleen Paterno, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Office: WAC G-211
Phone: 773-298-3968
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:paterno@sxu.edu

Kathy Peters

Parent Educator Birth to 3 Program
Office: 3509 W. 111th Street
Phone: 773-941-5708
Fax: 773-298-3066
Email:kpeters@sxu.edu

Amber Randolph, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: WAC G-213
Phone: 773-341-5028
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email: arandolph@sxu.edu

Julie Reinhart, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator, STEM Center
Office: Driehaus Center 3925B
Phone: 773-341-5030
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email:jreinhart@sxu.edu

Ruth Rohlwing, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3925i
Phone: 773-341-5017
Fax: 773-341-5000
Email:rohlwing@sxu.edu

Maureen Spelman, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3925H
Phone: 773-298-3435
Fax: 773-341-5000
Email:spelman@sxu.edu

James Steyskal, Ed.D.

Assistant Professorial Lecturer
Office: Driehaus Center 3917R
Phone: 773-298-3834
Fax: 773-298-5085
Email:steyskal@sxu.edu

Earl Thomas, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3911i
Phone: 341-5032
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email:thomas@sxu.edu

Lori Winkler

Assistant Parent Educator
Birth to 3 Program
Office: 3509 West 111th Street
Phone: 773-941-5708
Fax: 773-298-3066
Email:winkler@sxu.edu

Liang Zhao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3925E
Phone: 773-298-3831
Fax: 773-341-5000
Email:zhao@sxu.edu

John Zibert, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Office: Driehaus Center 3911C
Phone: 773-341-5024
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email:zibert@sxu.edu

Staff

Jorge Arevalo, M.B.A.

Data Manager & Assessment Coordinator
Office: WAC G-212
Phone: 773-298-3175
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:arevalo@sxu.edu

Marge Cashman, B.S.

Director of School Partnerships
Office: WAC G-211
Phone: 773-298-3486
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email: cashman@sxu.edu

Cathie Christ, A.B.S.

Administrative Assistant
Office: WAC G-214
Phone: 773-298-3203
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:christ@sxu.edu

Wendy Connolly, M.S.

Director of Clinical Practice
Office: WAC G-206
Phone: 773-298-3938
Fax: 773-298-3969
Email:wconnolly@sxu.edu

Dawn Kehoe

Secretary
Office: WAC G-200
Phone: 773-298-3971
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:kehoe@sxu.edu

Michelle Keller, B.A.

Certification Advisor and Evaluator
Office: WAC G-204
Phone: 773-298-3491
Fax: 773-298-3969
Email: keller@sxu.edu

Trish Maloney

Secretary
Office: Driehaus Center 3925
Phone: 773-341-5016
Fax: 773-341-5000
Email:maloney@sxu.edu

Joan Motisi

Secretary
Office: Driehaus Center 3911
Phone: 773-298-3835
Fax: 773-341-5085
Email:motisi@sxu.edu

Lydia O'Grady

Secretary
Office: WAC G-209
Phone: 773-298-3220
Fax: 773-298-3969
Email:ogrady@sxu.edu

Mary Ryan

Secretary
Office: WAC G-209
Phone: 773-298-3973
Fax: 773-298-3969
Email:mryan@sxu.edu

Shirley Smiley

Coordinator
Office: Orland Park Campus 125
Phone: 708-802-6215
Fax: 708-802-6208
Email:smiley@sxu.edu

Larry Sondler,M.S.

Director of Teacher Education
Office: WAC G-205
Phone: 773-298-3970
Fax: 773-298-3969
Email:sondler@sxu.edu

Debbie Strubin

Secretary, Graduate Studies
Office: WAC G-210
Phone: 773-298-3797
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:strubin@sxu.edu

Ann Touhy, B.A.

Secretary
Office: WAC G-203
Phone: 773-298-3177
Fax: 773-298-3201
Email:touhy@sxu.edu